Understanding the Military System and Ranks in Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 have introduced a new rank and prestige system that may be confusing for some players. Let’s break down how the Military Ranks and Persistent Prestige work in MW2 and Warzone 2.

Players of Modern Warfare 2 have likely reached the maximum rank of 55, but the arrival of Warzone 2 and the Season 1 update has brought changes to the ranking system that players are eager to understand.

With the Season 1 update, players can now level up past Rank 55 to earn a persistent Prestige Rank that carries over across all seasons rather than resetting at the end of each season.

Upon reaching Rank 56, players unlock Prestige 1, which includes an Emblem, additional rewards, and a set of challenges. Completion of these challenges grants players an exclusive Calling Card.

In Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 1, there are five Prestige Ranks to achieve:

  • Prestige 1: Unlocked at Rank 56
  • Prestige 2: Unlocked at Rank 100
  • Prestige 3: Unlocked at Rank 150
  • Prestige 4: Unlocked at Rank 200
  • Prestige 5: Unlocked at Rank 250, which is the level cap for Season 1.

Players can strive to reach the maximum level of Rank 250 by the end of Season 1. It is anticipated that future seasons will introduce additional Prestiges, raising the maximum rank further.

The system allows players to progress through Prestiges at their own pace as new seasons unfold. Additionally, there are progression systems in place for weapons and Special Ops Kits.

Weapons Platforms & Special Ops Kits

The progression systems available include:

  • Weapon Platforms: Each Weapon Platform features Camo and Mastery challenges with Progression trees that unlock platform-specific and universal attachments. Some platforms also grant access to Receivers, which are additional functional weapons within the platform.
  • Special Ops Kits: Each Special Ops Kit can be leveled up to a maximum of Rank 10 by replaying missions or completing challenges to earn Stars.

Players will earn XP by completing challenges, participating in matches, and more to progress through the new Battle Pass system.

To Top