How To Complete The Best Player Badge In FIFA 23 FUT Championship Upgrade

EA have dropped the FIFA 23 FUT Champions Upgrade SBCs, giving players the chance to exchange their red picks for better ones. Here’s how to complete the FIFA 23 FUT Champions Upgrades, and the players up for grabs.

FUT Champions is the most competitive mode in FIFA 23, pitting the very best players against one another in pursuit of valuable rewards. Placing well in FUT Champs unlocks a boatload of packs to open, as well as red versions of TOTW cards.

But as is the case with all FIFA 23 Ultimate Team rewards, we don’t always end up with the players we would have wanted. That’s why EA have brought back the FUT Champions Upgrade SBCs to give fans another roll of the dice.

Here’s how to complete the FIFA 23 FUT Champions Upgrades, as well as the best FUT Champs players in the pool.

How to complete FIFA 23 FUT Champions Upgrade SBCs

There are two different upgrade SBCs available in FIFA 23 – the regular FUT Champions Upgrade and a FUT Champions Premium Upgrade.

The standard SBC is ideal for those who don’t play FUT Champs every weekend or don’t rank highly each time. It doesn’t ask for as many cards to be submitted but places a strict rating limit on the possible reward.

Then, the Premium Upgrade is aimed at FUT fans with plenty of red picks to spare, demanding a full squad but guaranteeing a decent rating in return.

Check out the requirements for both FIFA 23 FUT Champions Upgrades below:

FUT Champions Upgrade

  • FUT Champs players: Exactly 5
  • Players in the squad: 5
  • Reward: One FUT Champions player 83 to 86-rated

FUT Champions Premium Upgrade

  • FUT Champs players: Exactly 11
  • Squad Rating: Min. 81
  • Players in the squad: 11
  • Reward: 86+ FUT Champions Player Pick

FIFA 23 best FUT Champions players

With each passing week, the pool of FUT Champs players that could appear from either SBC gets bigger and bigger. Every fresh TOTW adds a handful of new cards, so it can be tough to keep track of all the biggest names that are in the mix.

We’ve put together a breakdown of all of the best FUT Champions players featured in each SBC below:

FUT Champions Upgrade (83-86)

  • Mason Mount (86) – Chelsea
  • Federico Valverde (86) – Real Madrid
  • Kai Havertz (86) – Chelsea
  • Rafael Leao (86) – AC Milan
  • Wissam Ben Yedder (86) – Monaco
  • Fikayo Tomori (86) – AC Milan
  • Leroy Sane (86) – Bayern Munich
  • Angel Correa (85) – Atletico Madrid
  • Cody Gakpo (85) – PSV
  • Seko Fofana (84) – RC Lens
  • Timo Werner (84) – RB Leipzig
  • Luis Muriel (84) – Atlalanta
  • Joe Gomez (84) – Liverpool
  • William Saliba (83) – Arsenal
  • Gerard Deulofeu (83) – Udinese
  • Jeremie Frimpong (83) – Bayer Leverkusen

FUT Champions Premium Upgrade (86+)

  • Kevin De Bruyne (92) – Manchester City
  • Mohammed Salah (91) – Liverpool
  • Heung Min Son (90) – Spurs
  • Neymar Jr. (90) – PSG
  • Marquinhos (89) – PSG
  • Luka Modric (89) – Real Madrid
  • Erling Haaland (89) – Manchester City
  • Joao Cancelo (89) – Manchester City
  • Nicolo Barella (87)
  • Federico Valverde (87) – Real Madrid

There you have it, that was everything you need to know about the FIFA 23 FUT Champions Upgrades. We’ll be updating this page throughout the year with all the best FUT Champs players included in the rewards.

Image Source: Miguel Lagoa / Shutterstock

To Top