News

All You Need To Know About Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth PlayStation State Of Play

Image Source: Thanes.Op / Shutterstock

Today, PlayStation premiered its first State of Play for 2024 and also announced its next event on Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth during the same showcase.

The PlayStation State of Play featured over 15 games in a 40-minute period, with the likes of Stellar Blade, Rise of the Ronin, Silent Hill 2, and Death Stranding 2 all receiving trailers ahead of their upcoming release. However, at the end of the event, PlayStation announced that there will be another State of Play next week, with details on Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth. Here is everything you need to know about the Next PlayStation State of Play. If you want to check out all the games that were featured in the full presentation, you can view our coverage here.

When is the Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth PlayStation State of Play?

The Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth PlayStation State of Play will premiere on February 6, 2024, at 3:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm ET / 11:30 pm GMT / 10:30 am AEDT (February 7).

PlayStation has confirmed this time, and with the event being around 3 weeks prior to the release of Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth.

Will There Be A Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Demo?

While there is no official confirmation if Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth will receive a demo at the PlayStation State of Play, it is very likely that this will occur. Given the close proximity of the event to the launch of the game, a demo may launch at the conclusion of the State of Play, as this occurred with previous Final Fantasy games.

That’s everything you need to know about the Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth PlayStation State of Play. You can check out our coverage of the full initial presentation here and stay up to date with the latest Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth information and articles at our Guide Hub.

To Top